'reviews' => 'Reviews by previous guests', Reviews - Barbara's Bed&Breakfast

L'avis des visiteurs

  • Guillaume, France
    Janvier 2019

    "Positief : L'accueil chaleureux de notre hôte et sa prévenance. Le confort de la chambre et la situation géographique. Rien de négatif."

  • Guest, UK
    January 2019

    "Barbara is an amazing host, the rooms are large and well fitted, breakfast was delicious, and the reception was perfect. I am always sceptical of high scores on booking, but Barbara’s deserves that 10 and more. She even gave me some de-icer to help on a cold morning checkout."

  • Stephanie, Great Britain
    January 2019

    "Amazing host she made my short stay in Belgium great. Will definitely return ❤️"

  • Juan, España
    December 2018

    "La casa es muy confortable, el desayuno muy bueno y mucho donde elegir,y la dueña dispuesta en todo momento a ayudarte."

  • Migueal, España
    December 2018

    "Great place, great Barbara, great breakfast, everything great!!!! Rooms are big enough and comfy like home. Bed is king size and noise and heat isolation is great. Bathroom is great with a huge shower. You can walk to center and find restaurants. If you work around is best place for quality/price. Free fast wifi and Netflix."

  • Carine, Belgium
    November 2018

    "We had a great time in this cosy, quiet, and clean B&B. We had a nice walk in the countryside just next to the house. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. Barbara was a perfect host, giving useful advice and spending time with us chatting over breakfast."

  • Laura, Nederland
    November 2018

    "Perfect ingespeeld op lactose-intolerantie met het ontbijt! Goede ruimte, schone kamer! Barbara is een goede gastvrouw en speelt goed in op de wensen en behoeften. Goed om te weten: vanuit het gotel start een mooie wandelroute door de landelijke omgeving."

  • 4/5
    October 2018

    "Excellent accomodation, spotless clean, very kind personnel and wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended to anyone who travels around that area."

  • 5/5
    October 2018

    "Very warm welcome and welcome drink offered. Nice, modern and spacious room. Perfectly located for catching morning flights. Would definitely come back."

  • Stephen, Australia
    September 2018

    "The breakfast was very nice. Everything was lovely and clean and Barbara could speak multiple languages so that helped a lot."

  • Sophie, Belgique
    Aout 2018

    "Très belle maison, acceuil chaleureux, petit déjeuner mieux que dans un hôtel 5 étoilles. A conseiller!"

  • Katrien, België
    September 2018

    "Prachtige moderne ruime kamer, zeer goede ligging, fantastisch onthaal, alles tip top in orde. Ik raad iedereen dit adres aan. Ik kom zeker terug!"

  • Mads, Denmark
    September 2018

    "We stayed for three days at Barbaras. Wonderful hospitality, great breakfast, and it feels like home away from home. Rooms are ver clean, there is a wonderful garden. I'll recommend Barbaras to everyone going to the Brussels area."

  • Annastasiah, USA
    September 2018

    "One of the most hospitable and warm places I have ever been. A true home away from home. Barbara does above and beyond to make your comfortable. I will go back again!! And again!"

  • Frank, Germany
    September 2018

    "What a wonderful little hotel! Nice, large, modern rooms, quiet area, rich and tasty breakfast."

  • Mick, Australia
    July 2018

    "A TOUCH OF CLASS. I came to Barbara’s B&B to relax for a few days before my long haul trip back to Australia & I was delighted with what I found. This beautifully presented home is newly renovated and has full electronic security. You can indulge the local Belgian cuisine or you can pre-arrange any special dietary needs. Expect to be spoilt.
    Overall Barbara’s B&B earns top marks from me in value for money, presentation, cleanliness, hospitality & access to public transport."

  • HoriSan, Japan
    June 2018

    "Excellent hotel with quiet surroundings and well-equipped room. You can go to the supermarket and bus stop within 10 minute on foot. Many international restaurants and bars open till late at night. Especially the owner is so friendly and warm!! Its my pleasure to be actually a first guest here."

  • Sven, Steven en Franky, België
    Juni 2018

    "We vonden het top, veel success!"

  • Ann, België
    Juli 2018

    "‘s Avonds genoten van de ongelooflijk mooie tuin, gegeten op het terras, het was lekker. Ook een lekker ontbijt."

  • Emile, Belgium
    July 2018

    "Very tranquil and comfortable interior and garden, service with a smile, was pleasantly surprised to find this on my last Brussels business trip. Will certainly be back!"

  • Vincent, England
    July 2018

    "Outstanding B&B. Very highly recommended. 5/5
    Immaculate B&B with very high quality accommodation and excellent service. This will be my number one choice whenever I need to visit the area. Cannot recommend it highly enough."

  • Phil, Hawai
    August 2018

    "What a wonderful stay I had at your B&B, you are such a gracious and accommodating host ! I enjoyed your made to order breakfasts very much as well as the great conversations that we had during breakfast. Thank you so much for making sure that I got from the airport to the B&B and back, as well as for the assistance you provided in renting a car, and so many things. I look forward to staying in touch and visiting in the future."

  • Laura, Nederland
    November 2018

    "Perfect ingespeeld op lactose-intolerantie met het ontbijt! Goede ruimte, schone kamer! Barbara is een goede gastvrouw en speelt goed in op de wensen en behoeften. Goed om te weten: vanuit het gotel start een mooie wandelroute door de landelijke omgeving."

  • Carine, Belgium
    November 2018

    "We had a great time in this cosy, quiet, and clean B&B. We had a nice walk in the countryside just next to the house. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. Barbara was a perfect host, giving useful advice and spending time with us chatting over breakfast."

  • Migueal, España
    December 2018

    "Great place, great Barbara, great breakfast, everything great!!!! Rooms are big enough and comfy like home. Bed is king size and noise and heat isolation is great. Bathroom is great with a huge shower. You can walk to center and find restaurants. If you work around is best place for quality/price. Free fast wifi and Netflix."

  • Juan, España
    December 2018

    "La casa es muy confortable, el desayuno muy bueno y mucho donde elegir,y la dueña dispuesta en todo momento a ayudarte."

  • Stephanie, Great Britain
    January 2019

    "Amazing host she made my short stay in Belgium great. Will definitely return ❤️."

  • Guest, UK
    January 2019

    "Barbara is an amazing host, the rooms are large and well fitted, breakfast was delicious, and the reception was perfect. I am always sceptical of high scores on booking, but Barbara’s deserves that 10 and more. She even gave me some de-icer to help on a cold morning checkout."

  • Guillaume, France
    Janvier 2019

    "Positief : L'accueil chaleureux de notre hôte et sa prévenance. Le confort de la chambre et la situation géographique. Rien de négatif."

  • Rita, Italy
    January 2019

    "Barbara is a super host! The room was new and very comfortable. I will come back for sure!"

  • Marcin
    January 2019

    "Excellent Stay. Fantastic place, very clean, excellent breakfast with variety of healthy option. Barbara was a great host, made me feel comfortable. I would definitely stay again. Thank you so much."

  • Juliette, GB
    February 2019

    "Barbara emailed me before to ask when I was arriving and was absolutely charming on arrival. The room is large and airy, bathroom very large with an impressive shower and sky light. Lots of little touches which make a difference; chocolates and a first drink on the house. Coffee, tea and water complimentary. A little gem close to the airport but yet rural. I woke up with the roosters!"

  • Crispiej, Nederland
    Februari 2019

    "Subliem, De gastvrijheid van de eigenaresse. Geen tegenvallers."

  • Raul
    December 2018

    "I wish most hotels were like this room. I stay in many hotels throughout the year in various countries, but this one is one that impressed me the most. Technically, it is not a hotel, but an old house that the owner remodeled to rent the upper rooms as hotel rooms. I stayed there one night. Imagine a modern house that looks it has been built yesterday with all the accomodations and decorations etc. Wonderful place. Quiet, modern, clean, very well decorated, comfortable. I recommend."

  • Samar
    March 2019

    "Barbara is a GREAT host. I was amazed by how kind, generous and helpful she was. She even served me a hearthy soup of her own making and chatted like we knew each other for ages. I will definitely be back. Thank you Barbara for being home away from home. God blesses."

  • Andres
    March 2019

    "Well renovated, clean and big hotel rooms. Very friendly owner and contact point. Finally nearly everything. Area there is great by naturally depending on the needs, you would need some time to Brussels."

  • Lori
    March 2019

    "Excellent. We stayed one night at Barbara’s B&B. She was extremely accomodating & took us to a local restaurant. She has everthing well thought out at her place."

  • Gisèle et Yves
    Mars 2019

    "Votre accueil chaleureux, sincère et prévenant nous a beaucoup touché, ainsi que la délicate attention que vous avec eu à mon égard pour mon anniversaire. Votre maison est à votre image, généreuse et parfaite … Ne changez rien, tout est au top ! Malgré la distance qui nous sépare, c’est avec grand plaisir que nous reviendrons."

  • Goessens
    April 2019

    "Heel fijne ervaring, gastvrouw super vriendelijk en zeer professioneel. Alles was TOP."

  • Boris, Germany
    June 2019

    "Tolle Unterkunft mit hervorragender Verpflegung und sehr netter Eigentümerin Ganz tolles Frühstück, das man sich absolut individuell wünschen konnte. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Die Verpflegung insgesamt ist hervorragend. Kann ich jederzeit für berufliche wie private Reisen empfehlen."

  • Wojciech, Poland
    May 2019

    "Freshly prepared breakfast on my needs. A lot of choicdes. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Very clean. Very nice owner. Free parking. Beautiful surroundings in a small city but in 10 minutes distance from Brussels. Free access to tea, coffee and bottled water. Close to restaurants and shops. I will be back for sure !!"

  • Daniel, Belgique
    Mai 2019

    "Excellent accueil, chambre très confortable et très spacieuse. Mobilier permettant un séjour prolongé en soirée dans la chambre. Salle d’eau très spacieuse. Merci à la propriétaire pour son attention."

  • Mladen
    May 2019

    "Everything is excellent!"